Valentine Peppermint Bars!

These peppermint bars are so easy to make!
The base is combination of crushed Oreo cookies and melted chocolate. Once you freeze it for ten minutes, the chocolate hardens and you get a lovely crunchy “crust.”

After making the crust, I whipped up the topping by combining some melted Vanilla Candiquik with softened cream cheese and peppermint extract. I may have spooned a few bites straight to my mouth at this point!

Once I spread the cream cheese layer over the crust, I knew something was missing. As a last minute decision I added the Heart shaped Peppermint Patties and sprinkles.

20140211-214119.jpg

Leave a Reply

